Posts Tagged ‘Delete’

postheadericon How to delete your smartphone data securely before selling your device

Understanding how to delete your smartphone data before selling your device is important if you want to protect your privacy and keep information secure.

The post How to delete your smartphone data securely before selling your device appeared first on We Live Security.


We Live Security » Languages » English

postheadericon Facebook exploit allowed attackers to remotely delete photos

A Facebook hack that allowed attackers to remotely delete any photo they wanted to from the social network has been patched by the company.

The post Facebook exploit allowed attackers to remotely delete photos appeared first on We Live Security.


We Live Security » Languages » English

postheadericon Delete a shared Photo Stream.

In Photos, tap Shared, then tap Edit. Tap next to the photo stream you’d like to delete and then tap Delete.   The shared photo stream will be deleted from your device and the devices of subscribers.
Apple – Support – Most Recent – iPhone

postheadericon Delete an app.

To delete an app you downloaded from the App Store, touch and hold its icon on the Home screen until it starts to jiggle. Tap  to delete. If you delete or drag all apps out of a folder, the folder is automatically deleted too. When finished, press the Home button. Note: Deleting an app also deletes all of its data. You can redownload any app you’ve purchased from the App Store, free of charge. You can’t delete built-in apps.
Apple – Support – Most Recent – iPhone